Skip to content

DROP SPACE

The DROP SPACE statement deletes everything in the specified graph space.

Danger

Before dropping a graph space, make sure that you have backed up all the important data stored in it. Otherwise, once the graph space is dropped, the data cannot be restored.

DROP SPACE [IF EXISTS] <graph_space_name>

You must have the DROP privilege for the related graph space.

You can use the IF EXISTS keywords when dropping spaces. These keywords automatically detects if the related graph space exists. If it exists, it is deleted. Otherwise, no graph space is deleted.

Other graph spaces stay unchanged.

The DROP SPACE statement does not immediately remove all the files and directories from disk. Use another space, and submit job compact.


Last update: April 22, 2021